Today the Internet has replaced traditional books as a source of information. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

The debate over whether people should read books or surf online in order to get information has been a strong one over recent years. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the internet as a main source of learning.

The two main upsides to the matter are getting the needed data very quickly and less spending on books and other traditional media. Firstly, the majority believe that the internet is becoming the main source to get rapid information as surfing online and constantly receiving new insights are getting popular day by day. Secondly, a recent study shows that books are a more luxurious way of getting news daily. Given that, the affinity towards online sources is becoming popular, since there is no need to spend any money to get information online.

On the other hand, there are considerable amount of people substituting books for reading blogs and posts on the internet. One of the main problems with reading online, according to them, is that books actually help people learn how to speak as a professional, while social networks and websites still have lots of grammatical errors. Another pro regarding the subject is the fact that buying books helps bookstores to thrive economically. By purchasing books, people can actually benefit local book shops to gain income and maintain economic stability.

To conclude, both sides have their supporters which further proves that both books and the internet are crucial parts of our lives when it comes to learning and should stay this way for the next years.