Too much emphasis is put on earning money rather than looking for a good quality of life. To what extent do you agree?

In modern times, people are more focused on now much they earn rather than trying to live a good quality life. In order to form an opinion on this subject, there are several points that need to be taken into consideration.

Defining a good guality of life is difficult as it is highly subjective. What is involved in achieving a good quality of life depends on many factors rather than just one. These factors are different for each individual. Whereas, some people might define a good quality life according to their relationships with family and friends, others may regard it as something that is directly related to their wealth and succesful career.

The opinions are divided on what makes people’s lives happy. For many people, keeping healthy is the main factor which is necessary for a gool quality of life. For others, close relationships are jast as important. However, it is undeniable that money plays a major role in having a happy life. How people define a good quality of life depends on their personality and their perception of happiness. In order to lead a happy life, it is vital to learn how to be satisfied with what you have. However, it should be noted that being content and setting goals so as to achieve more in life does not contradict each other. They complement each other as you can never feel accomplished without appreciating what you already have.

In conclusion, while some people define a good quality of life in term of their health or close relationships, for others whether they are content with their lives or not solely depends on their earnings.