Topic: Some people say it is necessary to create a new language that improves international communication. Do you think the benefits outweight the drawbacks?

In modern epochs, the ongoing debates surrounding the necessity of creating a new language ignites discussions between advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, I strongly believe that there are more drawbacks than benefits, as it is backed by empirical evidences and scholarly researches.

The main reason for this stance is the rationality that it offers, especially when we take into consideration that a new language can be complicated to create based on the difficulties in grammar and vocabulary. The maturity of any language takes a tremendously long period of time, because it need to be based on the cultural background of the people who is speaking this language. That is the true reason why people need a language as a communication tool. Other than that, the existing language translation system around the world is already being used for a very long time because of the globalization. There are many dedicated people who work on translation, and they make great efforts on international communication. If the new language is invented, they can lose their job and become unemployed.

Admittedly, the creation of a new language can offer valuable insights, especially when it comes to cultural communication. When people from different nation can communicate using a new language that everybody can understand, it would be helpful to convey emotions or express feelings. For example, some splendid poems and music lyrics can be directly appreciated without translation, which will lose some deep meaning behind the content.

Ultimately, the complexity of language creation demands a thoughtful response. While some advantages exist, the weight of evidence clearly supports using existing language, not only for present circumstances but also for long-term consequences.