Topic: Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math. How far do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is argued that computers skills should be taught as a primary subject in elementary

school along with reading, writing and math. Although learning computer skills is essential

in digital era, it is also important to consider child’s limit.

Teaching children computer skills in primary school would prepare them for the digital era. Digital tools such as computers are becoming increasingly important in both professional and personal life, and they have become a necessity in many careers. Unless you can use the computer, you cannot get into any high paying job. Learning these skills at a young age helps children become more comfortable with technology; as a result, they are less likely to face difficulties in the future. For example, studies show that a large percentage of employees spend most of their time using computers at work, and individuals who use computers in their daily lives tend to be more productive. Therefore, having learned computer skills for the young child can help them give them ability to use productive tools and have no difficulties in future with computers.