Tourism is an ever-growing industry. what benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

Over the years,tourism has evolved massively due to the increasing number of tourists who travel to many places around the world.Therefore,it has got a lot of impacts on both individual and society.In this essay,the benefits and imapcts of tourism will be discussed.

Firstly,if a tourist visits a place,it will surely have an effect on the local people.When tourists come and visit a place,they and the locals equally benefit.For instance,if an increasing number of tourists visit Egypt,tourists will benefit by seeing and enjoying the nature and the historical attractions of it.Moreover,local people will benefit as tourism will improve the natinoal income and so their standard of living will increase,too.In addition to that,tourism will provide job opportunities for them.Another benefit of tourism is that the local people will get to know the cultures of the tourists visiting their country.That is why tourim has many beneficial impacts on the individuals.

Secondly,if we talk about the various benefits of tourism on society,we will find out that many countries have gained a great fame worldwide because of its attractions and their tourist resorts. However,there were some countries for examble,Turkey,had a weak economy in the past,but after promoting their tourism idustry,Turkey has gained a lot of fame as well as a great national income over the past few years.This is called a great change.This change brought by tourists and that is what helped Turkey to correct their misconceptions and have a great tourism industry.

To conclude,by the growing development in the travel business,people not only witness the privilage of nature but the native will benefit from the progress of the local facilities,too.Moreover,tourism spreads the message of peace around the world which helps countries develope and progres.That is why it leaves beneficial impacts on both individual and society.