Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does it bring more advantages or disadvantages to the country?

In many countries tourism and travelling visitors are encouraged. This essay will explore the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. Firstly, i will discuss the positive impact of tourism on the country and secondly i will discuss the negative impact of tourism.

Many people go to other countries to get acquainted with different cultures. It helps people learn a new language which helps broaden our horizons. For example, a change of environment can be beneficial for the mental state. In addition to this, attracting tourists develops the infrastructure in which the tourist region is located. Small businesses such as the restaurant business, farm products and beauty stores can develop and raise the economy. As a result of this, tourism benefits both social and economic structures.

On the other hand, tourism is the main factor in the spread of various viruses and epidemics. Failure to anticipate such situations leads to unfavorable circumstances . For example, covid led to the collapse of the tourism industry, which forced the borders to be completely closed and the lack of income for travel companies. In addition, traveling around the world means significant damage to the environment. Many people travel by plane and as far as we know, airplanes emit a large amount of carbon dioxide, which leads to global warming. Also, people pollute the environment with garbage and various waste while traveling.

In conclusion, you can see that tourism has a lot of advantages and disadvantages. I believe that although tourism is a beneficial factor, it can cause great harm to nature, which also affects our health