Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does it bring more advantages or disadvantages to the country?

Many nations around the globe promote tourism. It has led to both pros and cons, and it seems to me that the former outweigh the latter.

The first and foremost, tourism contributes to a nation’s economic growth. Since the number of voyagers increases, it directly leads to an increase in profit. Because when a tourist comes from a different nation, state, or city, they must reside in a hotel since they do not have their own place to stay. It also creates more demand and leads to profit in the country’s economy. For example, the Statue of Unity and the Taj Mahal are centers of attraction and are attracting tourists from around the world, donating to the nation’s economic growth.

Furthermore, sightseeing leads to abundant job opportunities for locals and others, which creates a path for a decrease in unemployment. Because touristry creates a high demand for hotels, restaurants, malls, theaters, and others, motivates owners to hire more and more staff creating job offers for unemployed people. Along with that local vendors can also sell their products easily when having many people showing interest in buying. Other than that tourism can also donate to better infrastructure in the nation. Since there are voyagers exploring the territories, the government is encouraged to make roads and other public places better and cleaner.

On the contrary, tourism also has drawbacks, such as some voyagers can do harmful activities and harm the environment and the properties. Because some tourists can outweigh the guidelines of the place, such as if photography is prohibited in the zoo they still click the photo and disturb the animals. To add to this some people even draw and write on the walls of public places even though its not allowed.

To conclude, tourism brings enormous benefits to the country’s economy as well as to employment and can also assign to other factors such as architecture.