Traditional medicine, such as acupuncture and herbal remedies, is very popular in some countries. Those who practice traditional medicine claim that it is better than modern medicine in maintaining and improving health. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view?

The old-fashioned method of medical service such as acupuncture and herbal medicine are very well-known methods in some countries. However, some people believe that traditional medicine is better than the modern method. I strongly disagree because modern medicine has improved in some ways such as medical staff, hospital equipment and medicine.

The medical staff, such as doctors and nurses, have an excellent education in med school. They have a knowledge of diagnosing patients who get illnesses. They know how to give treatment for the patients who are sick and need more attention from medical staff. For instance, when patients get sick for more than three days and do not recover they can go to the hospital and meet the medical staff to do a health consult.

Nowadays, hospitals also have improved equipment which helps staff to know the exact diagnosis and treatment. The equipment also helps them to make herbal medicine. Moreover, most of the ingredients of medicine are combined from herbal remedies. For example, the public hospital in my place has sophisticated health equipment for MRI and people can get the service by using health insurance and they also get free medicine without comparing to patients who use private health service.

In conclusion, traditional medicine has better achievement towards modern treatment in the hospital, therefore, patients can more easily access the service without hesitation because it is supported by medical staff who have outstanding capability.