Traffic and accommodation problems are increasing and government should encourage businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The world is developing at a swift speed. More and more new businesses are being set up. Since these new inititaions mostly happen in the cities, it is getting difficult to commute and find stay arrangements in the big towns. A scetion of the society believes that the government should actively participate in a motion to shift these emerging industries to rural locality. This has its own merits and demerits. As far as my belief, I think the benefits overrule the drawbacks.

Starting from the advantages, opening new offices in the outskirts will result in a drastic reduction of traffic. There has been many studies stating that the air pollution caused by the vehicles is a rising health concern. in continuation, many researches have also reported that the employees in these multinational companies spend a large portion of their day to day time stuck in traffic. Lowering the count of work spaces in metro cities directly impact in the decrease of private transport means on the road. Additionaly, constructing new buildings in the rural areas also help in the overall development of these places. It can cause an increase in the literacy rate of the local residents there. Major offices can even prompt the ruling boides to improve the roads and sanitation of the under-developed regions. Finally, workers can find accomodation well within their budget in such localities.

On the other hand, these changes has its own disadvantages. Officials new to the area can find it difficult to get used to the place. Atleast during the initial days, the commutation can be a hassle. In addition, international clients may find it cumbersome to reach the offices due to the abence of an airport nearby. Secondly, I feel that it is dangerous for female employees to travel to work, especially in case of nigt shifts. Studies after studies have clearly shown than a large section of the women workers find big cities safer than the villages.

To conclude, all the drawbacks stated here can be overcome with the diligent involvemnet of the governing parties. Therefore, I clearly support this shifting as the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.