Traffic and accommodation problems are increasing and government should encourage businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the increase in traffic and housing problems has become a major concern for densely populated cities. Some people think that the government should encourage inner-city businesses to move to rural areas. From my perspective, the advantages of this suggestion clearly surpass its disadvantages.

It is understandable why some people think view the transition of big businesses to countryside as detrimental. One of its drawbacks is the lack of infrastructure. Many rural areas may not have the necessary infrastructure such as transportation, utilities and internet to adequately support for large businesses, leading to potential operational challenges. Moreover, relocating business to remote areas may distance their company from their partners, their potential customers and suppliers. It is challenging for business transactions and may weaken their profitability.

Despite these downsides, I still believe that its positive sides are more substantial. One of the undeniable benefits of this is the reduction of traffic congestion. Some enterprises that have a large number of employees using private means of transport that often causes bumper-to-bumpers vehicles during rush hours. With the relocation from cities to remote areas, traffic jams in peak times, dust and noise from vehicles can be lessen dramatically. Another merit is the increase in job opportunities for rural dwellers. People here often have lack chance to access decent job markets as they are in a far distance from metropolitan areas. As a consequence, intellectual people who are eligible can apply to their dream position without working far away, which could lead to the working balance in both cities and countryside.

In conclusion, while moving businesses from urban areas to rural areas may face challenges such as inadequate infrastructure and weaker connection with their partners, customers and suppliers, I still believe that they also come with the decrease in traffic jams and offer more job opportunities for inhabitants of rural areas.