Traffic congestion has become a serious issue for many cities around the globe. What are the effects of traffic congestion? How could this issue be resolved? You should write around 250 words.

Nowadays, with a rapid growth of the number of vehicles which causes traffic congestion in large cities around the globe. This problem has resulted in difficulties for societies around the world. This essay will discus the problems associated with traffic-jam, and offer some measures to tackle this issue.

There are two main consequences of obstruction. Firstly, many people believe that it has mainly caused air-pollution around the world. To illustrate, when many vehicles stuck in traffic-jam which means they have to move slowly so a large amount of car exhaust that is one of the most serious factors pollutes the environment is released. Another effect of traffic congestion is that people who live nearby busy road might have lower quality of health. To elaborate, poor air quality due to vehicle emissions can cause or exacerbate respiratory issues, such as asthma and other lung diseases.

Despite these challenging, there are a variety of ways to resolve this issue, the main way to combat this problem is the government should strongly invest in trafficky infrastructure. As a result, if roads are bigger and have more lanes, transportations will commute more smoothly and there will be less traffic congestion in big cities. A second potential solution is to encourage local people use public transport more. For example, using public vehicles can reduce the number of cars and motorbikes in cities so which not only makes roads become clear, and also protects the environments.

In conclusion, traffic-jam is an issue which will continue to demand our attention for the foreseeable future. I feel that the best way to resolve this issue is to use public transport because it is an easiest way for everyone to avoid traffic congestion and protect our environment. Eventually, I believe that this issue will be solved easily in the future.