Traffic congestion has become a serious issue for many cities around the globe. What are the effects of traffic congestion? How could this issue be resolved? You should write around 250 words.

Emerging number of vehicle on roads have had been a major concern worldwide. The gridlock had led to an adverse effect on urban areas affecting the natural habitat of animals and environmental sanitation. The essay will discuss the major effects of traffic jams along with the possible solution to deal with this problem.

To begin with, Congestion has negative impact on the environment. Pollution has been a main concern for people living on main cities. Specifically, noise and air pollution are the significant hazards . The smoke from the engine specially from old vehicle degrade the air that leads to certain disease when person inhale those polluted air. For example, People are suffering from lung diseases like asthma , lung cancer the prominent reason being the inhalation of polluted air that build up the carbon dioxide and unwanted gas particles in lungs and as a result prolonged hospitalization and death. Moreover, the congested roads and plethora of vehicles produce unwanted sounds which in turn led to hearing impairment

Furthermore, one of the concerning issue for animal migration is construction of skyscraper on cities and overcrowded roads . The animals are obliged to move from certain places as their habitat are being destroyed. Deforestation and destruction of parks or natural resources for the construction of roads and big buildings have left no option for animals as they suffer from hunger and the sound from vehicles threaten them.

However, The issues can be mitigated by formulating certain rules from government such as- replacing the old automobile and substituting with new ones, restriction of unnecessary horns in cities and also strengthening animals rights .The motorcars which are in use for more than 15 years need to be substitute as the smoke from engine causes air pollution , even if the replacement is not completely possible their should be plans for yearly maintenance. Also, the concerned authorities should focus on afforestation for instance governing body can formulate a plan where each houses should at least have one tree in their house. Forest should be more protected.

In conclusion, Threat to animals and environmental degradation are the major concern of traffic congestion while to resolve this problem it is important for the concerning authorities to implement new laws where both the human and animals can benefited .The world would be a better place if people can understand the importance of nature and preservation of resources.