Traffic congestion has become a serious issue for many cities around the globe. What are the effects of traffic congestion? How could this issue be resolved? You should write around 250 words.

These days, more and more traffic congestions are happening in overcrowded cities around the world. The effects of this are numerous and difficult to overcome. This essay will discuss the problems associated with traffic jams and offer some measures to tackle this issue.

There are two main consequences of congestion in big cities. First and foremost, traffic jams have negative impacts on humans’ modern life. Because it take people many hours to stand motionlessly on the roads, they will be late for their work or their meeting, and they have to delay their plans reluctantly. Another effect of traffic jams is air pollution. For example, Ho Chi Minh City is one of the 10 most polluted cities in the world, largely due to severe traffic jams during rush hour.

Despite these challenges, there are a variety of ways to resolve traffic congestion in megacities. The main way to combat this issue is by upgrading roads. The more lanes available for vehicles to use, the less crowding on the road. A second potential solution is to encourage individuals to use public transport instead of their own cars or motobikes. If ten commuters use communal transport (like buses, trains or subways) together, it will create less noise pollution, air pollution, and also emits fewer emissions than riding ten personal vehicles at the same time.

In conclusion, traffic congestion is an issue which will continue to demand our attention for the foreseeable future. I believe that the best solution is for the government to inspirit road users to use public transportation. Congestion is one of the most serious issues of modern society and it is difficult to solve completely, unless all citizens have their own awareness to do together.