Traffic congestion is becoming increasingly problematic in larg cities. What solution can you suggest to help solve this problem

The problem of traffic jams is extremely widespread in large cities, and there are emerging solutions regarding how the current issue may be solved.

Firstly, the cause of traffic jams is globally widespread, and there are many factors that may influence this. So the problem of narrow roads is well-known owing to the fact that we all face it when we are intending to go somewhere. While roadways remain the same width as they were a few decades ago, it might affect the movement of cars because of limited space. Additionally, different vehicle types, such as trucks or lorries, may hinder other vehicles from proceeding easily among one another. For example, nowadays, major cities are likely to have the presence of various vehicles on narrow roadways, including large cars. Moreover, they could hinder other vehicles from freely moving for the reason that of their size and turning radius. Subsequently, it may cause traffic jams on the highways. Therefore, this problem might be solved by government investment to expand roads or to create dedicated lanes for trucks to reduce congestion at intersections. Thus, narrow roads play a significant role in traffic and may be fixed by enlarging them.

Secondly, a significant role is played by the inaccurate or inconsistent work of roadways’ technological equipment, such as traffic lights. In this case, due to power outages, this technological tool could not work for a while. Consequently, owing to malfunctioning traffic lights, traffic congestion can occur. Since the moment traffic lights were created and implemented in major cities, traffic congestion on the highways has occurred. Moreover, while some people believe it has improved traffic flow, others are likely to consider that it causes challenges. However, power outages can occur, which disrupt traffic flow, because when traffic lights do not function properly, it may cause driver confusion because of their lack of clear guidance. That is why the solution for this issue could be to increase police presence so they can monitor and manage traffic flow, as needed, and reduce accidents.

In summary, the difficulty of traffic congestion is widespread all over the world and may affect people of all ages, and there are a few solutions: widening highways and additional funding for police.