Traveling abroad is better than traveling domestically. To what extent do you agree?

Some people believe that touring overseas is preferable to national vacations. From my point of view, I only party agree with this opinion. The following essay will highlight in detail the advantages of each form of travel and the benefits they provide for visitors.

On the one hand, visiting a foreign nation can be a wonderful opportunity of expanding one’s perspective. Visiting famous landmark, meeting new people and witnessing firsthand various lifestyles is usually an effective method of gaining insight into unfamiliar cultures and their traditions. Moreover, discovering the tasty cuisine of a foreign land is often one of the most exciting and memorable parts of a journey. Each nation is home to their own breathtaking scenery and exploring these unknown hidden gems can be a very rewarding experience.

On the other hand, local excursions are beneficial to travelers in their own unique way. Firstly, the country of Vietnam is home to numerous attractive landscapes and stunning locations to explore domestically, with Sa Pa, Da Lat, Nha Trang, Phu Quoc and Quang Binh just to name a few. Furthermore, domestic regions are generally far more affordable with no currency exchange annoyances and saving money on avoiding expensive airfares and visa fees, allows tourists to focus on having an enjoyable trip. On top of that, with the absence of any language barrier, communication is much more straightforward, resulting in less stress and fewer potential obstacles. These types of short trips are normally quite simple to plan, which is certainly a more appropriate option for those who have only a limited amount of travel time.

In conclusion, both forms of tourism contain their own distinctive attractions and are suitable for a variety of sightseeers who have different needs or financial conditions. Overseas trips can offer an exciting opportunity of exploration into a new culture and cuisine, while local trips are generally more recommended for people on a tighter budget or whose leisure time is restricted. I, therefore, in my opinion, only somewhat agree with the proposed topic.