Universities should prioritise teaching practical skills over theoretical knowledge. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, a growing number of people believe that universities should focus more on practical skills to prepare students for employment. On the other hand, some argue that they think theoretical knowledge is more important. I believe that practical skills are more essential than theoretical knowledge. In this essay, I will support my opinion with examples.

There are several positive aspects of focusing on practical skills to prepare learners for employment. For example, nowadays, numerous companies and governments prefer to find workers with different skills, such as problem-solving, critical thinking, teamwork, and communication skills. As a result, it is extremely important to focus on these skills during higher education alongside theoretical knowledge. In this way, this support students to find job after graduating immediately.

In addition to that, many learners after graduating prefer to move to other countries to find jobs. This is because a lack of job opportunities in their country. As a result, this requiers to gain several practical skills to find a job with a high salary. Furthermore, people who have these skills usually have the ability to be more prodective in their work. This is because they can adopt to various challenges and find success solutions. It also they can cooperate with their colleages and participate in discussions. Focusing on practical skills play a crucial role in finding jobs after graduating.

In conclusion, I believe that universities should focus more on practical skills, such as problem-solving and communication skills. This leads to prepared students for employment.