University students often focus on one subject. However, some people think that universities should encourage students to learn a range of other subjects.

Few individuals believe that university pupils should not limit their attention to one subject and learn a wide range of other subjects. I completely agree with this notion because learning different subjects increasea chances success rate and reduces unemployment ratio.

Firstly, having knowledge of distinct areas of studies is instrumental to achieve success. Skills like communication, leadership, and critical thinking are demanded by almost all potential employees. For example, if any individual wants to secure a job in IT sector, then he/she must have good English and computer proficiency along with their engineering degree. Secondly, extracurricular subjects like music and dancing can also open doors of success.To explain, many degree holders who weren’t getting jobs are famous social media personalities because of their knowledge in others areas. For instance, Elvish Yadav, a famous YouTuber, is an engineer by profession. He has become a billionaire after creating funny YouTube videos during his unemployment period.During his college days,he learned theatre along with engineering that helped him in creating vedios. Therefore, it is imperative to indulge yourself in several subjects during college days.

What is more, youngsters who are having knowledge of different subjects get jobs without any hassle. To describe, if you have awareness regarding several subjects, then you can apply for job vacancies of distinct fields. For example, other than being a nursing officer,I have a diploma in English, music, and meditation. So, if I don’t get a job in nursing field, I could utilise these skills to earn employment in other areas.Thus, knowledge of multiple subjects raises employment opportunities.

To conclude, I strongly agree with the view that University going children should get exposed to a diverse variety of subjects rather than learning only one major subject. If they do this, then they achieve success and employment very easily.