Unless fast food and ready-made are banned, traditional methods of cooking will soon be lost. To what extent do you agree.

Some people argue that traditional ways of cooking will die soon if we do not ban ready-made meals. While I agree that due to availability of fast foods many choose to cook at home, I do not believe that traditional cooking will die.

On the one hand, many people are choosing to eat fast food due to its convenience and their busy lifestyle. These foods are often available at everywhere and cheaper in cost, so anyone can find and afford them. This is especially for those who are on tight budgets. Similarly, i today’s fast-paced world, many individuals often live alone and have hectic work scheduls. Such individuals neither have time nor energy. Therefore they buy ready- made meals. For example, in Canada, almost every student work part-time and study at the same time, they often do not have time, so prefer to eat outside instead of making at home.

However, in my view, there are many places, such as small towns and villages, where these foods are often seen as special occation food. These is because people who live in such places eat these meals on occations like birthday or anniversary, otherwise they prefer to cook food at home regularly. For instance, in India, so many villages are eating home cooked meals almost every single day even though fast food is available there. Not only in small towns but also in cities, where people understand the importance of health and healthy food are prefer to eat home food. Therefore, I do no believe that healthy home cooked food will be lost in future.

In conclusion, I do not agree with the view that traditional method of cooking will no longer exist in future beacuse many health-conscious people and places still eat these food, regardless of accessibility of ready-made meals.