Unless fast food and ready-made are banned, traditional methods of cooking will soon be lost. To what extent do you agree.

In recent years fast foods and pre made meals have become much more popular than traditional cooking. Many people think that buying ready to-go-meals should be banned because it might be leading to loosing traditional cooking methods. I do not entirely agree with that statement and in this essay I will discuss why.

First of, it is important to more that people who are having office jobs spend most of their day time working or commuting to work which makes it harder for them to spend their free time on traditional cooking and pre made meals seem to be a perfect solution that will fit their lifestyles. Obviously that significantly reduces numbers of people who choose traditional methods of cooking.

The other view of that scenario is that the ready to go meals or fast foods are usually only replacing our day meals like breakfast or lunch and not necessarily dinner, which usually takes the biggest part of the culture in traditional cooking. One of most important and popular activity of bounding with your family and friends is cooking and eating together and will never be replaced by fast food or ready to go meals.

To sum up, I think traditional cooking might be moved to a second plan of our daily lives and became less important, however it will not be forgotten as it takes a massive role in our cultures and traditions. Both, young and old, consider cooking together as a fun activity and a good way to explore other cultures by cooking different cuisines from around the world.