Using public transportation both has advantages and disadvantages, discuss both of them.

Nowadays, transportation has become an inevitable activity to reach our workplaces and schools. While many of us use private ways, some of us prefer public transportation. Using public ways rather than cars has both positive and negative aspects, which will be discussed below.

On the one hand, using private vehicles has many advantages when it is compared with the public ones. Disadvantages of public transportation are mainly related to comfort and time management. Most of the time seats are dirty, unwanted noises are everywhere, and the stops kill time. Benefits of using private vehicles are going wherever you want, in a comfortable seat with a direct route. They are much comfier than public ways, due to the lack of noise and the bothering. Drivers and passengers can adjust the heat and seats, and these aspects make cars more desirable than regular buses and trams.

On the other hand, public transportation has several advantages, such as producing less carbon and lessening the traffic congestion. Private cars carry 1 to 5 people, whereas public vehicles such as buses, trams, and tramways can get 20 to 150 people in one go. Because these vehicles can transport huge amounts of people, they are more effective than private ones in helping the environment by emitting less carbon and solving the traffic problems. When there are fewer cars in the streets, most of the traffic problems could be solved, and also, the air would be cleaner because of the reduced carbon in the air.

In conclusion, private vehicles provide comfort and time but also bring problems with them, such as air pollution and traffic issues. Although it brings many problems, private transportation is still a popular choice among people and has both downsides and good sides.