Violence in playgrounds is increasing. However, it is important that parents should teach children not to hit back at bullies. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Brutality incidents that happen in playgrounds have a concerning rise in recent years. It is believed by the large number of parents that children should fight back, as it enhances their self-defense, while others tend to consume that aggression led to mental scars.

One significant reason for the physical violence is self-protection. In other words, wherein individuals resort to aggressive behavior as a means of safeguarding themselves from perceived threats or harm. To exemplify, when a offspring is bullied or intimidated by another child, he or she may respond in a similar way to protect him or herself and to end the conflict. Moreover, responding to hostile behaviour in self-defense is important, in light of the fact that it helps children learn to protect themselves and their boundaries, which can be critical to their physical and emotional well-being.

Another driving force behind the physical assault is long-lasting traumas in emotional side, which convey the formation of aggressive behavior. In the other words coming across of bullying have undoubtedly effect on psychological wellness of children, and it’ll be harder for them to build healthy relationships and conflict manage skills in the long-term. In particular, due to an incident of physical abuse, a youngster may feel fear, helplessness and anxiety after the accident. From my perspective, violence is intolerable in playgrounds as it has irreversible consequences on the child’s psyche. Thus, physical altercations exacerbate emotional well-being of offsprings.

In conclusion, causes emotional trauma for children, which leaves a mark on their psychological state. However, in the case of abusive behaviour, children need to be able to stand up for themselves and parents need to teach them how to deal with conflicts