Violence in playgrounds is increasing. However, it is important that parents should teach children not to hit back at bullies.

In modern times, the violence in schools is increasing but some people believe that parents are solely responsible for guiding their children to not to fight back and cause damage to any other child. I strongly agree with this statement as hitting back will lead children to get injured more and will end up in a never-ending fight which I will explain further.

Firstly, the main guiding support for children is their parents and they should always teach their kids to not get involved in any fight as it will cause them severe medical problems. Also, if a child starts responding to its bullies, they will tease him or her more and will make a situation to fight but, in that scenario, child should immediately report to his parents or principal which can save them from getting more harassed. For example- In 2019 according to “THE TIMES OF INDIA”, a report said 70% of the children who instantly reported to their parents about being bullied protected themselves from serious injuries in comparison to those who did not.

Secondly, non-retaliation teaches children to be more empathetic, patient and self-control. Parents should fill their children with these traits and tell them that it will help them in building strong personality. Moreover, they become emotional and physically strong by incorporating these habits in their lives. It is essential for them to guard themselves against fight over fight by becoming psychologically intelligent.

In conclusion, it is essential for Parents to act as a supporter in their lives by teaching them to be thoughtful and by reporting back to them about any inconvenience they are going through in school, college or anywhere.