Violence in playgrounds is increasing. However, it is important that parents should teach children not to hit back at bullies.

Violence is an offence irrespective of the age, and everyone should be protected from it. However, in today’s time, violence and bullying are increasing in playgrounds among children. But, parents should teach their kids that there are solutions that can be addressed, instead of hitting back at bullies.

In the playing field, mostly the elder kids bully the younger ones. One reason could be that they want to showcase their power and establish their leadership in front of other kids. By doing this, they think that all other kids will respect them, but they know that this is a crime, and they can get punished for this.

Another reason for bullying among kids is that some children lash out their anger on innocent kids to feel better. The bullies knowingly attack the fragile kids, as they know kids can not hit them back and will obey them regardless of bullying. Violence is very common among teenagers.

Many children choose to hit back at bullies instead of suffering from violence. But is hitting back the right thing to do? Hitting back in the name of defence is also violence. Parents should guide their kids with the right knowledge about the violence. When I was in class 8th, I was bullied by my seniors on my school ground. So, in my defence, I started to fight with them. Later, my parents received a complaint about this from my school. My parents told me that I should have reported it to my teacher instead of fighting them. As I was at fault, I also got punished. From my experience, I can say that the best solution is for the bullied kids to report it to their parents or their elders and let them handle the situation. One more solution is to inform the school, and schools should take strict action against those bully kids. Several laws have also been made for such violence.

A bully should be punished based on his doing, regardless of his age.