VIOLENT IN MEDIA PROMOTES VIOLENCE IN SOCIETY TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE?

I completely agree, violence in the media promotes violence in society. In my opinion, this is more evident when its on social media or on any media kids could have access to.

Violence on social media may move crouds to act without thinking correctly because they may get influenced by others. An example of this is when Trump lost U.S. elections, a Tweet from him altered the sentiment of a group of people at the point to gather together and take posession of the capitol.

As for media content for kids, I think they play an important role on how kids develop their behavior. It is also about influence. In my experience, kids tends to repeat what they see. If they are consuming content with violence, they will behave that way even if they are playing because it is what are learning that is good and cool. Kids create a kind of idol from characters they see and they want to be like them, do what they do, even if it is bullying others. An example of this are kids watching some comedy shows where some characters make fun from others, or even make dangerous pranks to others. Kids might do the same because they want to be like their favorite character.