Watching television has positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

These days, children have several activities to spend their time on, and one of them is watching television. It has positive effects on them, and I totally agree with this statement.

Looking at the other argument, they say that watching television will reduce their activity and movements. They argue that it lets them stay in the same place for a long time focusing into the screen. However, I do not think this argument is valid because there are a lot of programs, which teach them skills like sport and dancing and it gives them the power to practice while they are watching. People also say that it will negatively affect their eyes and their ability to see. I also disagree with this view, because there are specific instructions which they should follow to avoid any health issues.

Watching television has positive effects for children in many ways. It gives families a good time to spend together which will help the parents to have quality time with children. In addition, television has a multiple beneficial programs in different subjects such as life lessons and educational channels, therefore it can help children to complete school home works and teach them new information.

To summaries, I would say that watching television is one of the most things can effect children in a positive way. A part of the benefits that television brings to children a huge number of good programs, it also gives a family time to share it together in the day.