Water pollution has become an increasing problem over the past few decades. What causes water pollution? How can we prevent this problem?

Nowadays, marine pollution is a one of the most serious ecological problems in the world. This essay will discuss the main reasons for this phenomenon such as change of climate and production process, in addition this essay will outline some ways to prevent the issues due to measures of management and government.

On the one hand, water pollution can be caused by changing of climate and negative impact of companies. Primarily, The Global Warming make glaciers melt due to higher temperature, consequently, sea level rise with some polluted wastes from mainland. The latest research of IPCC proofs this fact and reports that marine pollution is becoming higher with melting of glaciers. Secondly, activities of enterprises influence sustainable ocean cycle negatively. Some firms do not utilise their wastes correctly and throw them away. The wastes pollute water and cause the ecological issues.

On the other hand, pollution of the nature especially water can be prevented by some steps. Local organization of utilization of waste material at the enterprises is one of the key step in solving the issue. Moreover, the government can take measures to protect the nature and prevent situations with the Global Warming expanding. The Russian government, for instance, forbid to explore the North areas with some machines, which can influence melting of glaciers and pollute the land.

The evidence suggests that the main reasons for water pollution can be the climate change and enterprises’ performance, in addition some ways to prevent the issues are strong organization of human activity and law regulation.