Water pollution has become one of the most pressing environmental issues in many parts of the world. Why is water pollution a growing concern for both individuals and governments? What measures can be taken to reduce the problem effectively?

The world is going through rapid changes, and the only constant thing is in our hands is our health. Water contamination is the most significant environmental problem in multiple areas of the world resulting in damaging the ecosystem along with threat to human mankind. There are several steps to be followed by government and people to combat this issue.

The first and foremost reason of being concerned regarding this situation is the threat to human health. When a person drinks the contaiminated water causes the abdominal pain which will give birth to many other problems. For example, the typhoid is the most common disease caused by poor diet or drinking polluted water. Secondly, impure water results in damaging the ecosystem and the livehood of aquatics. Many water inhabitants will be at risk due to the water pollution. A number of population is keen to have fish which lives in water but if the water is full of impurities, the species could also get infected and the consumers will get the infection. Thus, these are some of the reasons why we need attention to this matter.

To tackle this matter, a golden handshake of the government and individuals will be helpful and will make some major changes not in the environment but also in the human mankind. Government should take strict action towards the industrial or factories waste. They should be restricted not to pollute the nearby waterbodies. There should be the degradation process of some harmful substances that may dissolve in water and arises health issues. Additionally, there should be proper sewage mangement and the public should also be aware about that. Regular checking of the sewage pipes and there shoule be an application downloaded in every phone to let people know about the water supply.

To recapitulate, water regarding problems can be sorted down with the higher authorities along with the general support of individuals. But, we should focus on the root cause that give birth to these conditions.