We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

Due to the unstoppable thriving of computer-based technology, people nowadays are overreliance on internet-accessible technology. Based on personal viewpoint, this phenomenon might be worsened if the government does not intervene and early realize the badly unforeseeable impacts of abusing it on society. It is apparently not good for people to spend lots of time using computers.

Having succeeded in creating comfortable and enjoyable living conditions for Earth’s citizens, scientists will certainly continue inventing new computer-based items that make our lives better. Inadvertently, this can make people day by day overreliance on these devices, attributed to huge tons of kilowatts of electricity consumption that contribute to the rising of the Earth’s temperature. This computer-based technology are now being upgraded and innovating a so-called Artificial Intelligence, assisting people to ask anything even perfectly completing graduating dissertations. Seeing a far scenery that AI can replace people in doing certain jobs, making decisions, and even learning. In addition, taking almost time of a day on the internet can put people at risk of cyberbullying, information stealing by hackers, and online harassment. Governments and International Organizations may warn people and release the policies to restrict that situation. Take an example of Vietnamese Government, throughout news on Televisions and social networking sites, they have run public awareness campaigns to educate people about the risks of technology abuse and promote responsible online behavior.

Certainly, it is never be good to overrely on something. Although providing an artificial colorful world for us to mitigate stress on daily life, humans should be alert with the potential drawbacks of this. Especially, children are one of the easily accessed objectives of harmful content on networking sites. The Blue Whale campaign a few years ago, rose by some anonymous individuals had led to hundreds of suicide cases in numerous countries, is obvious evident of danger on the Internet.

Overall, undeniably acknowledging magnificent advantages computers bring to people, we should watch out the things that could happen in the future and again reassure overreliance on computers is totally not good for our future.