We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things would they be used in the future? Is this dependence a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits.

currently, we are becoming more dependent on computers. they are used in different aspects of our lives. Moreover, they will continue used in the future. This essay will address the possible uses and clarify if excessive use of these tools is neither positive nor negative.

First, we may start dealing with more sophisticated devices in the upcoming years. To begin with, we might use these technological appliances in the machine learning field, when the gadgets can reform themselves without programming efforts. To deal with tasks that require human intelligence such as visual perception, speech recognition and decision-making. Furthermore, we could see more of these devices utilized in cybersecurity units to provide extra safety to the user’s data. For example, by 2030 the US government plans to create smart robots that can protect users’ information from any external attackers.

However, despite the estimated uses, the reliance on computers might lead to real disasters. China is a good example of this when 50% of the pilots rely on electronic machines to decide whether to take off or cancelling flights. unfortunately, one of the aircraft was involved in an accident that cost both human and material losses and took more than half a year to cover all that damage. Another example is UAE when one of the robotic tools destroyed an entire information system in a large company and caused a serious dropping in average revenue.

To sum up, although we will see many uses for computers in the next decades, the excessive dependence on them causes a reduction.