We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things would they be used in the future? Is this dependence a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits.

In contemporary times, it is undoubtedly life without artificial intelligence, laptops, and the Internet. These gadgets became more important than personal contact. Nevertheless, it tends to be used everywhere and will replace doctors or teachers for example. However, being dependent on computers should lead to increased anti-social behaviour, and spreading depression.

The tendency of artificial features is clear. In other words, these components are used the whole day by adults at work, and by children in school. Moreover, many mothers teach their babies on the phone because they have more leisure time for themselves. On the other hand, these lazy parents’ approaches contribute to development the of mental health and increase occurrence of depression in adulthood. In addition, pupils often come to school without a proper language and a wrong behaviour habit, which is not acceptable. They did not gain the right manners, because they spent more time behind the computer than on the playground with their peers.

In addition, this tendency will be increased in future. The trend is to replace the people in work with smart robots or machinery. This is significant progress in medicine for instance, because the robots know cut more precise than people. However, it is not possible to leave responsibility for it. Therefore, people are still a necessity in some of the work departments. Secondly, results gained during the COVID-19 illustrated the negative impact on the pupil’s development. Anti-social policy and online learning without personal teacher contact contribute to increased depression, abusive behaviour, and neglect.

In conclusion, computer intelligence and online connections are amazing inventions. They support workers daily. However, they are not applicable everywhere. We have to be aware, especially in the work with children, older people, and in medicine. Health and protection of the public have to be top of the ladder.