We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Currently some people say that we are not able to aid everyone in the world who needs support, hence we must only be worried with our own communities and countries. This essay discusses both perspectives with relevant arguments and supports.

On the one hand, I accept that it is vital to support our neighbors and homies as in many countries there are humans who are needy or disadvantaged in some way. That is to say it is pointless to assist citizens of other countries whereas people who inhabit in our own country are in need of our donations. For instance in the UK people can find many impoverished people who need attires to wear on the frigid days of winter and who are in want of cuisines to consume in order not to die from starving.

On the other hand, I reckon we have an obligation to help humans who reside beyond our national borders since in some countries the troubles which people encounter are much more severe those in our own communities. For the reason that by lending a helping hand people can prevent the deaths of millions of other people. For instance the lives of kids who are dying from curable diseases in African countries can be saved if governments and individuals in wealthier states pay for vaccines which already prevail.

In conclusion, even though some citizens in our communities need our charities, people of some states are more deserving our philanthropies as they dwell in circumstances which seem hell for individuals in our communities. I reckon national boundaries should not halt us from aiding those ware in need.