We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In general, it is believed that individuals should not be concerned about changes unless they are unlikely to have a major impact on their lives. There is, however, a need for individuals to have a thorough understanding of the events occurring in foreign countries. Having a basic understanding of global events is essential for nations to be able to provide assistance to one another and find solutions to their own problems.

Being aware of global affairs initially provides individuals with the opportunity to assist others in foreign countries. Around the world, there are frequent occurrences of war, infectious diseases, natural disasters, and a variety of other calamities. The key to distributing resources during times of necessity is to remain attentive to these occurrences in order to be able to provide help at the right time to those who are in need. As an example, the recent conflict between Ukraine and Russia was a great time for significant destruction. Even so, prompt action by international organizations and assistance from other nations allowed Ukraine to save additional victims as a result of swift action by international organizations. As a result, they suffered significant losses as well.

In addition, witnessing these situations may enhance the government’s ability to determine how to resolve the issue more effectively if the issue arises within its jurisdiction. Since many societies operate in the same manner, it is easy to understand the outcomes of one society in a more comprehensive way. In the modern world, COVID-19 is the most lethal epidemic disease. In order to minimize the impact of the virus, governments should identify and analyze countries that have successfully managed it.

A well-supported global initiative should enable individuals to take pride in assisting others and gather valuable knowledge for their future careers. This makes it imperative for individuals to develop a maintenance plan for global events