We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many consider assistance for disadvantaged communities to be unrealistic, and we should prioritize making improvements in our own communities. I disagree with this belief due to detailed explanations in subsequent paragraphs.

Helping other nations fosters long-lasting friendship ties. Offering financial assistance, for example, makes a big difference for poor families by opening doors to diverse opportunities. People with low income can afford to buy nutrient-rich foods and essential medications, thereby improving both their health and living conditions. India, one of the economically disadvantaged countries, should receive financial assistance mainly because its population is experiencing financial difficulties. Due to limited financial resources, the government struggles to provide those high-quality amenities for low-income sections of the society. However, if other countries help this country, the likelihood of strong diplomatic relations significantly increases. Even populations start respectful behavior each other due to strong diplomatic ties.

Helping to people who live in other nations has become more accessible than ever before. The rise of the groundbreaking technological advancements has created the right opportunities, regardless of geographical barriers. For instance, social media platforms such as Instagram and Telegram are widely used by contemporary people, meaning these apps easily bring people together. Because of the direct impact of them, people can utilize these tools to raise awareness about the problems occurring in other countries. Caring people may take responsible initial steps to improve lifestyles of people living in poverty through online donations. Therefore, the opportunities provided by technology to support other nations clearly highlight the possibility of addressing issues worldwide.

Making developments and tackling problems only within society foster self-centered behavior in youngsters. To maintain harmony between nations, people should teach their children to respect other people and nurture a supportive attitude towards those in need. If parents themselves lead by example how to help people with different nationality, all individuals worldwide feel responsible for finding solutions to global problems.

To conclude, I firmly believe that widespread opportunities above enable people from different parts of the globe to help each other rather than prioritize exclusively to local issues.