We have become a throw-away society, preferring to buy new products rather than repairing the existing items. What do you think are the reasons? How can this trend be reversed?

Recently, while it is not normal to maintain the appliances’ life, people prefer to purchase new devices rather than mend the old ones. Thus, it is believed that companies, which use cutting-edge technology campaign is the main reason for this attitude, and involvement of taxation is the best solution.

To embark on, advanced technology plays a pivotal role in encouraging people to replace old gadgets instead of repairing them. To enumerate, companies’ advertisements obligate the consumer to own new devices. A prime example of this is the mobile phone companies in Egypt, which make people want to purchase the advanced edition all the time. Hence, what can be said is that emerging foundations have a harmful influence on individuals’ attitudes.

Additionally, taxation plays an essential role in reversing people’s attitudes towards consumerism. To illustrate more, if individuals pay levies on new gadgets, they will prefer to fix the old ones and limit buying new appliances, which will force the companies to reduce their advertisements. For example, a plethora of Egyptian people choose to repair their old machines because they are cheaper than the new devices, and they will avoid paying taxes. For that reason, paying taxes by foundations will prevent mass production as consumers.

In conclusion, by providing the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that taxation idea plays a significant role in altering the attitude toward the overconsumption of devices, and compulsive purchasing can be reduced. Therefore, it is suggested that consumers are manipulated by the transnational companies that utilize modern technology.