We live in a world in which we are constantly exposed to advertising. To what extent does advertising influence our choices as consumers, and what effect does it have on our lifestyles?

In recent years, the applicaiton of high technology on media advertising has allowed comsumers to be exposed to advertisment through numerous technological devices beside physical advertisment. Appearently, this abundant amount of advertising has certain impacts on consumers’ choices when shopping and shape their exchange habits in the long run. This essay will elaborate this phenomenon and shed light on why I suggest some stricter limitations on media advertising.

Regarding effects of ads on buyers’ decision, it is evident that buyers are more likely to spend on highly recommended products which are massively mentioned on social platforms by online reviewers. As consumers, people tends to decide to buy a product rely on its previous reviews which means that they might be influenced by advertising that mostly exaggerates products’ advantages and even obscures their downside. Since advertisment successfully stated products’ benefits for consumers, for instance tackling buyers issues, consumers are almost compelled to spend on those products.

This trend might bring about both merits and demerits. Firstly, mass advertising is a primary factor to the promotion of retail trade that boosts economies. For example, numerous fashion brands use images and reputation of well-known celebrities in order to raise their revenue, partly contributing to economic growth. On the flip side, consumers who are constantly dependent on ads to evaluate products may form negative buying habits as they only buy product rel on others’ experiences instead of using their own evaluation. This relience fosters an enviroment for producers to exaggerate their products’ benefits on ads without improving actual values.

In conclusion, I believe this trend generates possitive and negative impacts. To minimize bad effects, there should be limitations restricting producers from over raising their products’ values.