What are the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online compared to shopping in physical stores.

it is a irrefutable fact that shopping plays an indispensable role in everyone’s life. It is vehemently contended by few chunks of society that in this contemporary era, folks prefer purchasing the things through online websites instead of stores. This essay intendeds to explicate and cast light on pros and cons. Further, I will explicate about this matter in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with bright side, online purchasing is a time saving activity. To justify this, every individual is busy due to their hectic schedule. Whereas, they just search the myriad kind of products with one click and they do not go to the shopping centers for buying the commodities. To vindicate this, a boy who was living around the corner of my home, he bought a present for her sister throughout an online website within only ten minutes. Apart from this, masses can purchase the products at cheap prices. To elaborate this, ample of shopping apps sale the same things at numerous prices and even sometimes they provide offers on those products which is beneficial for the purchasers. Last but not the least, online shopping opens the doors of employment for many human beings. For instance, last year, a lady who was living in my locality created her website. In that website, she sold hand knitted sweaters and earned a huge amount of profits.

In spite of these positive effects, there are some nasty consequences as well. Foremost is delays in order. Sometimes, the online apps are not able to reach the orders on that date which they show on purchasing time. Therefore, the people face a lot of difficulties. Moreover, the rates of frauds are also increased due to online shopping. Sometimes, the buyer may be sharing the personal details and bank details with their seller. After that, fraud websites hack the details of the customers. Owing to this, the customers go through daunting situations. To exemplify this, as per a survey conducted by eminent newspaper that 65% of reports were registered by the peoples in the cybercrimes who was facing a fraud incident.

In compendium, considering the aforementioned points, it can be inferred that online buying things has brought us more benefits than drawbacks.