What are the negative impacts of playing video games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

In recent years, there has been a huge increase in the numbers of individuals debating the negatives impacts of children playing computer games. One of the main dangers of this worring trend is linked to lower school performance and violent behaviour. However, there are solutions readly available to trackle this issue such as school offering different types of activities.

To begin, there is an argument to be made that children from the new generation have found more interesting playing on internet then focusing on their studies. For example, in 2023, Brazil registred 66% of the current young people do not have archiving a high grade at school, when the question was asked these young students mentioned that had spent time in their room playing online in their free time. For this reason, it is clear that if school do not offering fun extra-curricular activities, some kids will find more attractive playing online. Futhermore, teachers have mentioned a significantly increase of violent behaviour, that is because many games today use aggressive vocabulary, such as shooting games and war games. This being the case, it can be assumed that if some children attribute different behaviours from games and become aggressive this can cause real problems for children’s development.

In order to resolve this troubiling issues would be for the school and teacher to improve fun activities combined with learning. For instance, Colombia has been introducting different dynamics in computer classes such as drawing, basic softwares, and even creating small games. Therefore, is it clear that learning and playing at the same time also can be fun, making children more enthusiastic and interested in their dusties at school. Furthermore, children who children who are well guided on the internet are more likely to develop skills that will be useful when they get older. With this in mind, there is no doubt that if more schools were willing to develop new activities, fewer children would seek fun in games.

To conclude, the overwhelming evidence seems to suggest that this issue is related to lack of enthusiasm of learning. However, it is still possible to turn the tide by modifying the method of teaching by new interactive lessons