What are the pros and cons for children of watching TV?

It is stated that the most favorite activity for children is TV time.Some children are completely involved in cartons , movies and documentaries.Although youngsters may get benefit from useful conten such as broading their outlook and spending time safely , it often has negative effect on health as well as being isolated.This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the influence of watching television on children.

One of the main benefits of watching television is that it can broaden children’s knowledge.Most of the cartoons ,educational programmes and documentaries allow children become aware of many facts as well as informations from around the world.For instance,educational programs has helped me develop me ability to speak Russian fluently without private lessns wih tutors.A further benefit is that watching television allows chikdren to use their free time safely.One of the reasons why this benefit is important , is that children can reep themselves with TV programms , when parents or adults need go somewhere as well as step away for a whie.For example , if adults just let their child go to the park or playground alone , this may lead to accidents or dangerous situations.In addition , TV views encourage children to be safer and more useful for the future thanks to educational programs.Both benefits help develop important skills.

Despite these advantages of TV shows , also have disadvantages which is the complete oposite side of its benefits.The two main disadvantages of watching TV are a negative effect on health and feeling isolated without interactionwith peers.Firstly , to being engaged on TV’s program affects vision and therefore worsens it.Moreover , when children’s physical activity decreases or even stops this lead to slow brain development.By following this , the brain of child works less than necessary.Scientists have investigate this and found out that sitting without activ physical movements leads to deterioration of organism.Last reason of disadvantage is being isolated from society.When the youngests just sit at home and watch TV , thwe may beome introvert.Subsequently , they can not communicate with someone well.Step by step , they come to isolation from outside life.Morover , watching TV for a long time and isolation are a big problem nowedeys.

In summary , the affordable activity for children is TV shows , programs have both sides advantages and disadvantages.While it can be beneficial in terms of education and safety , excessive watching may cause certain problems.