What are the pros and cons for children of watching TV?

Nowadays ,because of developing electronics ,most people especially children spend their time with watching .For many parents allowing to watch television to their children its good chance for avoiding spending too much time on their children .It will play good and also bad roles in their life.So I will discuss advantages and disadvantages of watching television .

Let’s begin by looking at the disadvantages of watching television.On the main negatives of watching television is you, can not control control clips(films,cartoon)which broadcasting from television.Every thing which broadcasting from television can effect to children’s brain .That can kindle bad ideas in their mind . It can damage their upbringing and behaviours . For example,my uncle’s son (my cousin,who is 9 years old) .He became interested in broadcastings about catching and preventing terrorism,extremism,generally speaking in aggressive broadcasts . After week watching that my cousin became more aggressive.He started to did not do things that says father and answering with insults which was reason of limitation on watching television .However that decision was sensible ,because my cousin is changed .

Turning to the other side of the argument ,I can not say it definitely that watching television is bad .It is up to only themselves .Children can take useful information from television .Children can be informed about Africa’s animals or about plants and etc. Taking myself as an example,in 2016 when I was 7 .I started watching anime series which is broadcasting every day in television in russian even I did not understand, I continued watching . After 2 years continually watching I started not only understand and also speak in this language even I did no use any vocabulary .

In conclusion ,considering all sides of watching television ,I believe that watching television it is not harmful to children if you can choose correct broadcast or channel to your child.I think watching television can improve children’s knowledge about whole world which is quite useful for all children