What technologies did you use to help you in your studies? Describe how it has helped you. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Technology has evolved to a greater extent in past few years and will continue to excel in future. Students worldwide, utilise various technologies that aids in their education. I used devices like smartphones and laptops, that contributed in making my work easier and, also keeping me updated regarding the latest advancements in health care education.

Smartphones and laptops have been greatest invention of the time. Students worldwide, perform most of their educational tasks using these devices. Being a researcher, lots of assignments have to be completed before deadline. Most of the features on mobiles and laptops, helped me complete tasks efficiently with accuracy. For instance, MS Power point; a software which was used most frequently during my post-graduation helped me to prepare majority of the presentations and it did saved a lot of time due to its incredible features.

These devices also kept me updated with recent advances in health care system that contributed immensely to my thesis work. Laptops were widely used to browse websites like ‘Google Scholar’ and ‘PubMed’ to get information on recent trends and advancements. A software named ‘Autodock’ which runs on only on laptops with advance features, is a latest tool in drug designing which helped me to predict results of my thesis much before practically completing it. Also, it warned me about the difficulties that I was going to face, if a few changes were not made to the existing plan of work. This, helped me to plan my studies accordingly, which secured me a position of ‘best student’ in that academic year.

In conclusion, technologies like smartphones and laptops made my thesis work easier, enabling me to excel in studies. Also, kept me well informed about the latest developments in healthcare research which helped me to complete my project successfully.