When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people have different perspectives towards the objective of construction.One aiming for beauty while another emphasizes practical usage.In my opinion,both of them are necessary and cannot be ignored,although the latter should be the major consideration rather than the design.

On the one hand,it cannot be denied that an outstanding design of the infrastructure can contribute to the positive impression as well as the attractiveness of the building;Furthermore,for the professional company having a according with their own specialize can benefit their branding.For instance,if corporate banking or insurance have a normal office building that look “normal”,it may influenced their credibility and trust from its customers.

On the other hand,the effectiveness of operation also crucial for the building;with the specific design for the particular purpose,efficiency will be higher and lead to the higher benefits for the owner.For the restaurant,standard of the kitchen is the most vital requirement that should be focused on: Cleanliness,storage system as well as the adequate space for the chief.

To conclude,although the appearance is essential for the user of the building,operative usage of the building should be weighed more.