When individuals with cultural differences work and live together, they are said to be living in a multi-cultural society. Do you believe that the advantages of living in a multi-cultural society outweigh the disadvantages?

The question of living in a society with mixed cultures was an often discussed contribution in the last years. I believe that the connection, exchange and contact with different kinds of cultures is an important step and growth for society and should be supported. Therefore the advantages outweigh the disadvantages and individuals with cultural differences should work and live together.

Firstly through contact with different cultures the horizon of the individuals growths, hence the individuals have different kinds of perspectives on problems and solutions can be found more easily, which helps society to improve. The exchange with different cultures might make an individual more fond to try out new things like food, music or books, which automatically generates the increase of personal growth and an openness for new ideas.

Secondly the importance of intercultural contact and exchange is important for understanding other cultures and therefore showing respect to differences in lifestyles or traditions. Often people might find it difficult to understand the acting or behaving of others. Whereas with insights in someones social and working life there could be evolve an understanding and the communication and exchange can improve.

Lastly it can be said that the exchange with other cultures in living and working has advantages like understanding cultures and improving society. Therefor it should be supported

Which grade would you give me for this in an IELTs Academic exam. And what should I improve and do better