When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

It is a natural phenomenon when we interact with someone for the first time in our lives; we judge them according to their appearance. I think it is a bad thing for a normal person because deciding about the personality of a person from their image may cause several problems in the long term. However, these things are advantageous for those who have experience and a sixth sense, which help them in knowing whether the person is well-intentioned or not.

Generally, making a decision in a few seconds after watching the person is detrimental for the long term in personal and professional life. First of all, judging people from their external appearance does not give us the actual information about their core qualities, and we make wrong assumptions about them. These assertions sometimes lead to unhealthy relationships among them. In addition, most of the fake personalities give importance to a sense of style, and accepting people in terms of their looks may cause inconvenience in the long term when they trade on their good nature. For example, affluent people like to live life in a simple way rather than emphasizing more on their appearance.

Conversely, deciding quickly about the person in front of us and making an opinion that they are suitable for us or not is positive for the experienced individuals. These skills tell them quickly about the qualities of a person from their walk and facial expressions when they first meet. Furthermore, these things strengthen their relationships and make their business profitable. Qualities, for example, humbleness, honesty, simplicity, and their high thinking that are reflected from their way of talking and facial expressions