When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Nowadays, individuals have decided to know each other since they visited others for the first time.They usually make decisions rapidly to like them or dislike. The following essay will discuss this statement and give my view and provide some justifications about it.

On the one hand, it seems that people could not identify others’ personalities on the first meeting due to various factors. Firstly, judging people manners in short meeting could not be accurate way to love them or not. For example, when I saw a girl who has been becoming my best friend for more than 10 years, I thought she was selfish in a 30-second meeting in a rush,while it was not true. Thus, understanding individuals’ behavior in a short visit could not be effective as it depends on their circumstances.

On the other hand, some people judge others based on their appearance and what they wear initially. Although realizing people personality could be considered according to their clothes and garments, it might not be practicable in some occasions. For instance, wearing casual clothes that my husband was wearing on first date caused I judge him incorrectly. However, the clothes could represent your personality in particular events like job interview. Hence, judging the books according to their covers could not be a suitable way to impress others.

In conclusion, despite the fact that some people consider others’ personalities and their appearances in order to like them or not, l believe that it could not be a positive attitude.