When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing? Give reasons for your answer and Include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is a very common thing to decide a person’s character and like them or hate them at the first meeting. As human beings, we all do that unintentionally according to our own qualities and demands about people. I strongly disapprove this idea, as we could mostly be in the wrong shoes.

According to my personal experiences I have seen a lots of people through out my life and I mostly judged them wrong at the beginning. What really matters is the inside, the side that nobody can see without a proper inspection. Still, it could be difficult to identify the real character of a person as people are so good at acting.

Some looks very gentle from the outside, but they could be people with a lot of bad attitudes and qualities. I have an experience similar to this. I know a person who acted so calm and innocent at the first meeting and happened to be a person who disrespect the poor people for being poor and she also body shames using filthy words. Also, sometimes they could be gentle from the inside as well just like they seem from the outside. I happened to bump into a person accidently on a bus who seemed be very gentle, and yes, she said sorry before I did, even if it was my fault.

Also, when I was working in Kuwait International Airport, there was a policeman whose office was just behind the store that I worked in. He looks very rude and when I met him for the first time, he even yelled me for holding the ID in hand instead of hanging it on the uniform. Once, he ordered a drink from the store and I had to deliver it to his room. I have asthma and I cannot bear the smoke of cigarettes. When I entered the room, he was smoking and I started to cough so badly as I breathed in the smoke. He asked me to wait outside for a bit until he calls me. After sometime, he called me in and I saw the cigarette butt lying on the tray and he had sprayed some air freshener before I went in. After that, every day when I delivered the drinks, he made sure that his office was free of smoke.

These are just a few incidents that I have faced. My point of view is, that this is a huge mistake that we mostly make. Finally, I would like to remind you of the most famous saying “Never judge a book by its cover”.