Where possible, employers should allow their employees to do some of their work from home. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A policy to allow workers to do distance work has become a new trend in the modern era. I firmly believe that it is a good and reasonable approach on the grounds that it benefits not only the employees but also the employers.

Working from home is a common practice at the moment in which people are likely to get some benefits. From the employers’ standpoint, working from outside of the office can become an effective strategy to cut the operational budget in running the office. That is to say, it creates efficiencies for the company. Besides that, employees who work from their own homes can reduce much more their regular expenses, which they spend every day. It might be an effective strategy to save more money for the worker.

Along with the economic upsides, working from home also beneficial in a way that it helps both parties steer away from the city’s problems. Traffic congestion is one of the most stressful challenges faced by the urban population. It is generally argued that one of the main root causes is the considerable number of workers who travel on the road. Therefore, reducing the number of people using means of transportation by changing dramatically the way people working can be a reasonable approach to tackle the issues. Indeed, it is considered a good alternative.

In conclusion, an intitative to introduce a distance work become an acceptable approach nowadays inasmuch as this new practice give some advantages in terms of economic and takcling the urban problems.