Where possible, employers should allow their employees to do some of their work from home. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this essay there will be analyze the advantages and the disadvantages of smartworking, and if chief should consent their employees to do work from home.

Firstly smartworking it’s became more common in the last years due to covid-19 disease, people could not go to the work like they udes to do, in this case the possibility of do some work from home was very important to guaranteed to continue working normally.

I totally agree with the theme of this essay, working from home could increased the productivity of employers a lot, for example, if they don’t have to take their car or the train every morning and every evening they could use that time to start working earlier, and guaranteed more productivity. Another benefit consisted in the pollution, if workwrs will use cars or transport less, they would produce fewer emissions and less carbon dioxide, so the foodprint will be reduced.

Working from home also helps very effectively to reduce the anxiety and stress that a common job brings, such as waking up early in the morning and walking long stretches of road in the evening as soon as you leave work. People would have more time to dedicate to themselves or for example to do the chores and take care of the family. They could spend more time with their children or with their partners.

To summary chief should allow their employees to do dome works frome home because the productivity will not decrease but it could be increased.