Where possible, employers should allow their employees to do some of their work from home. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is partially argued that employees should be allowed to do some of their duties from home. I firmly agree with the aforementioned notion as this action would have a great impact on reducing the traffic jam and increasing the focus of the workers on doing their works.

To begin with, doing jobs remotely could have a positive impact on minimizing the traffic congestion. It is unavoidable that many workers tend to use their private vehicles when they want to go to their office; therefore, the excessive use of means of transport has a grave impact on the mobility on the road. When companies allow their workforces to do some of their occupations from home, there will be less crowd in public area, particularly in the tranportation routes. Hence, the more the works do from home, the less the traffic jam will be caused on the road.

Furthermore, when employees manage to do their job from their places, it will axcelerate their focus on doing it. Many wrokers have prepared a special room as their office at home to feel the serenity. For example, workers, some of whom are less sociable, will find that working from home might help them to stay more concentrate when doing activity on the grounds that they have set their room into certain condition in order to help them to feel more comfortable while working. Not only does it help them to stay focus, but it also helps them to be more relaxed and feel less pressure. Therefore, if employees are allowed to work from home, they will feel more comfortable in working.

In conclusion, employers should take into account the action of allowing their employees to do some of their job remotely because it would take part in minimizing the traffic jam in public routes and enhancing the attention of the workers while doing their tasks.