Where possible, employers should allow their employees to do some of their work from home. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The advancement of technology brings the possibility for people to conduct their work at any distance. Certain concerned parties agree that it is good to let individuals run their job at home. This essay is going to oppose this view.

There are several important aspects that will disappear when people are working at their home. Firstly, the bonding of each employee, which contributes to the work performance is more likely to reduce. Proper bonding in a team not only encourages people to deliver their best potential but also motivates their peers to achieve the same goals. Secondly, it is better to share ideas face to face rather than on a screen as this might reduce the effectiveness of communication which is risky to the miss understanding to happen.

I believe that it more healthier for individuals’ mental health to run their jobs at the workplace. Home is designed for people to take a rest from their professional world. As a consequence, performing an office task at home might lead people to be more exhausted since they can not differentiate their personal life from their work life. In addition, people will get more distractions at home, it could be both internal or external interruptions. For example, disturbance from their family member, or the desire to be idle.

To sum up, modern conveniences may attempt people to work from home easily. Having said that, I firmly believe that it will be more effective to work at the work- setting, due to the sense of belonging it offers and the risk of miss-communication occurance. Furthermore, it could also influence people’s psychology’s condition, as they can have their own dwelling place to be at ease.