While many families are keeping pets at home, some people fear that pets can harm children. What threats can pets cause to children? How to minimize those threats?

In the present society, plenty of households tend to keep animals like pets at home while another group considers this to be a potential threat to kids. This essay will outline the various risks as well as the remedies to this situation

Parents’ concerns can be attributed to several reasons. Firstly, the fur of animals can cause diseases in not only adults but also children. While children can receive companionship and emotional support through play with pets, they may be affected by their fur and get allergic or respiratory diseases. Because of possessing a weak immune system, diseases like asthma and eczema can harm children significantly. Secondly, in terms of physical safety, when animals are angry or feel threatened, they can attack the kids although they are familiar with the pets. If children have no precautions as well as acknowledge animals’ behavior, they will not handle these cases. In bad situations, fatalities among children can occur due to rabies from animals.

For precaution, parents and guardians can follow the below solutions to protect children from unfortunate risks. Firstly, parents should teach children what they can and can not do with the pets in their home. It is crucial for kids to recognize the pets’ state and tackle them in distinct situations. The more awareness they have, the more safety they receive. Secondly, animals should be injected with essential vaccines before becoming safe pets at home. This is good for not only the family members, especially children, but also guests coming or even passers-by. Next, owners should have available cages for animals to let them in when children play alone. It is unpredictable what may happen when parents are away so this is to ensure their kids’ safety. The greater their awareness, the safer they will be. Secondly, animals should be injected with essential vaccines before becoming safe pets at home. This is good for not only the family members, especially children, but also guests coming or even passers-by. Next, owners should have available cages for animals to let them in when children play alone. It is unpredictable what happens when parents are out so this is to ensure their kids’ safety.

In conclusion, although keeping pets at home is gradually trending in today’s life, it is undeniable threats they may bring to children such as physical injuries and internal diseases. However, parents and guardians can preserve them by giving instructions, vaccinating and setting up cages for pets. With these approaches, I believe it can improve as well as enhance great connections between children and pets.